Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

I did mention that I had/have a blog on MySpace? (I say had because I no longer post to it on a regular basis)

Back November (2010) – for reasons that escape me – MySpace changed the way it allowed people to Blog with NO warning, and no chance for people to download their archives, I do have some entries that Blog that I must have composed off-line that still seem to be kinda relevant, and so I am/will be “re-posting” here now and then.

This one is from March, 31 2008

Quite awhile back, I asked “you”, my dear readers, whether or not I should get a bit more personal in my blogs.

Those of you who answered, and it was a surprisingly small number who did answer, said that I should.

I have hesitated to do so, because I have seen some Blogs where people talk about every little thing that happens in their lives, every little pet peeve, every dirty little secret, and I find myself wondering how they have any friends left!!

But I have also noticed that some of those Blogs seem to be among the most popular in the Blogosphere.

I wanna be popular too, except my life is neither exciting, not “juicy”.

ah well….I’m not sure where I am going with particular entry, except that I am letting a bit more of me than usual show.

I was reading my “friend” Leo’s Blog, and I’m thinking, “This guy is always being P.O.’ed about something”, when I realize that I am too find myself P.O.’ed about something or another. I’m just offended, angered, P.O.’ed about different stuff.

I also tend not to say a whole lot about the things that DO offend, anger, and get my “panties-in- a-bunch”..

I let a lot of things “pass”, because I see no point in many situations in saying what is REALLY on my mind, because the “offender” is NOT going to get it. If they were going to :get it”, they wouldn’t have done it in the first place, is my feeling.

So people think I am just naturally mellow and sweet natured.

HA! I WISH!

It is hard work being a Hippie, and even harder work being a follower of Jesus, It is not in my nature to “just be” mellow. At least twice a week I find myself wanting to “slap the spit” out of someone..and then I remember I am a Hippie and a follower of Jesus and I smile sweetly and bite the hell out of my tongue. Or I do a mea culpa, ‘cuz I just saw myself in the person who “got on my last nerve”.

On the other hand, Scriptures do NOT say “don’t get angry”. The Scriptures say “Be ye angry, and sin not” (Ephesians 4:26). Which I understand to mean that there are times when it is appopriate to be angry, Just don’t let anger consume you, or divert you from doing what needs to be done.

That said, I think I just may start venting -ranting and raving- a wee bit here.

Now and then.

++++++++++++++++++++

People often say with pride, “I’m not interested in politics.” They might as well say, “I’m not interested in my standard of living, my health, my job, my rights, my freedoms, my future, or any future.”
    — Martha Gellhorn, writer/journalist   (1908-1998)

Live simply. Love generously.
Care deeply. Speak kindly.
Leave the rest to God.

===================

NOTICE: Due to Presidential Executive Orders, the National Security Agency may have read this Blog without warning, warrant, or notice.

They may do this without any judicial or legislative oversight. You have no recourse nor protection save to call for the impeachment of the current President.

>

“I trace the rainbow through the rain and see the promise is not in vain.”

Add to Technorati Favorites


Every 3.6 seconds a real person dies from hunger somewhere in the world!!!
Feed a hungry person today:
http://www.hungersite.com

My YouTube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/Ninure

God is still speaking
http://www.stillspeaking.com

John Mark Ministries
http://jmm.aaa.net.au/

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud

