Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

Too often we who call ourselves Christians use the excuse that “we are only himan” as an excise for not living as the “moral” the people we demand others people to be.

“We” say “we” do not need to amend our own particular behavior, or refuse to be kind and xompaasionate to others because “we are saved by grace not by works”.

And yet if those of “us” who claim the Bible has any authority in out lives actually read it as something other than a tool to get what we ant…..oh my!!

Today I find myself abashed challenged by the words of Paul.

I confess I do not always act like the person some people think I am, let alone like a New Creation.

I let things come put of my mouth that put the word lie to my claim to be a follower of Jesus.

There are no excuses.

With the help of the Divine, I will do better!!

..
But now you must get rid of all such things – anger, wrath, malice, slander, and abusive language from your mouth. Do not lie to one another, seeing that you have stripped off the old self with its practices and have clothed yourselves with the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge according to the image of its creator. In that renewal there is no longer Greek and Jew, circumcised and uncircumcised, barbarian, Scythian, slave and free; but Christ is all and in all!
– Colossians 3:8-11

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud

