Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

I keep being accused, even by some of my buddies” of “pointing fingers” and “blaming”…..

Those are accusations that used to bother me.

I used to think it was important for me to be try and see both sides, to be fair and unbiased. I struggled to see both sides, to try and be “fair”.

But there are times when when there really is no other choice pit to stand up and say, “Sir/Madam what you are doing is WRONG. What you are doing is DESTRUCTIVE. the ends do NOT in any way, shape or form justify the means.”

The Republican party repeatedly claimed, and continues to claim that it the the party that upholds and defends “moral and family values”, and yet repeated scandals show that they are not. They don’t even seem to have the decency to be embarrassed when “caught -out”, but instead criticize the media (and the “liberals”.democrats) for bringing to light their misdeeds.

“What would Jesus Do?”

There are those who say that Jesus would not be political.

Maybe so.

But Jesus was not, if we are to believe the Gospel records, silent about the hypocrisy of His nation’s religious/political leaders.

And as one of His followers, I must not be silent either.

John 14:12 I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

I certainly cannot yet figure out how to do the miracles that Jesus did, but I can certainly speak the truth, and stand for what is right the way He did….even if my motivations may be called into question!!

FAIR USE NOTICE:

This blog may contain copyrighted material. Such material is made available for educational purposes, to advance understanding of human rights, democracy, scientific, moral, ethical, and social justice issues, etc.

This constitutes a ‘fair use’ of any such copyrighted material as provided for in Title 17 U.S.C. section 107 of the US Copyright Law.

This material is distributed without profit

===================


Every 3.6 seconds a real person dies from hunger somewhere in the world!!!
Feed a hungry person today:
http://www.hungersite.com

God is still speaking
http://www.stillspeaking.com

“Illegible Records”

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud

