Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

Down in the Mire

When I tell folks I am a follower of Jesus, I hope that people understand that I am saying that foe ME following Jesus has been the been the best path I have found. If your spiritual path works for you, God bless you. – Ninure da Hippie

Down in the Mire

Dwight L. Moody told the story of a Chinese convert who gave this testimony: “I was down in a deep pit, half sunk in the mire, crying for someone to help me out. As I looked up, I saw a venerable, gray-haired man looking down at me. I said, “Can you help me out?”

“My son,” he replied, “I am Confucius. If you had read my books and followed what I taught, you would never have fallen into this dreadful pit.”

Then he was gone. Soon I saw another man coming. He bent over me with closed eyes and folded arms. “My son,” Buddha said, “forget about yourself. Get into a state of rest. Then, my child, you will be in a delicious state just as I am.

“Yes,” I said, “I will do that when I am above this mire. Can you help me out?

I looked and he was gone.

I was beginning to sink into despair when I saw another figure above me. There were marks of suffering on His face. “My child,” he said, “what is the matter?” But, before I could reply, He was down in the mire by my side. He folded his arms about me and lifted me up and then fed and rested me. When I was well, He did not say, “Shame on you for falling into that pit.”

Instead, He said, “We will walk on together now.” And we have been walking together until this day.”

No one can pray for you with greater insight or compassion than Jesus. The Bible says He is continually making intercession to the Father on your behalf. He doesn’t condemn you when you fail; He climbs right into your failure with you and pulls you out. He is the friend that sticks closer than a brother.

Thought: If we could hear Christ praying for us in the next room, would we have no fear? Yet distance makes no difference. He is praying for us.

Be blessed.

Ninure <

Every 3.6 seconds a real person dies from hunger somewhere in the world!!!
Feed a hungry person today:
http://www.hungersite.com

My YouTube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/Ninure

God is still speaking
http://www.stillspeaking.com

John Mark Ministries
http://jmm.aaa.net.au/

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud

