Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

Hippie Poem: I see, I hear.

Something I read in another Blog sent me off on a weird tangent.

I found myself writing this thing.…part of it was a response to what I read..a few lines that I keft on the Blog as a response..sorta.

I call this a poem for lack of a better term.

I see, I hear.

I don’t understand what you said, but I think I know what you meant.

I AM LISTENING

Even if I don’t agree.

It seems there’s too much background noise..its blurred my inner vision
Confused my mission.
Made moot my decision.

Yet I do see…..

Yoi wear sorrow like a towel, but the towel is too wet.

I hope its only water…and not fear,
That way you can throw it to the floor

Is this a poem?
It doesn’t rhyme
It won’t rhyme
And I am not sure I would want it to.

I’d rather give you my time.

===================


Every 3.6 seconds a real person dies from hunger somewhere in the world!!!
Feed a hungry person today:
http://www.hungersite.com

God is still speaking
http://www.stillspeaking.com

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud