Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

Another year ends.
Another year begins.

I didn’t really think I’d see either.

My one of my FB friends “said” something worth repeating to myself every day no matter what:

I’m going to cut me off a big slice of today and not count the calories. – Sukie de la Croix

Jesus talks about mercy to those in trouble in 24 verses of the Gospels, tells people not to judge in 34 verses, tells people to love and forgive even their enemies in 53 verses, tells people to love their neighbors as themselves and treat others as they would want to be treated in 19 verses, and specifically tells people to help the poor and/or spurn riches and the wealthy in 128 verses. That is a lot of verses, 258 by my count, where the One conservative Christians call Lord and Savior sounds like a tried and true, solid to the core, far-out, lefty liberal

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud

