Just another Rainbow Christian's Blog

No point to this post. No lesson learned or to be learned. No “moral to the story”.

I saud a while back that I was gonna try and get a lot more personal in my Blog, share some stuff about me, my life, my past.

So here’s a little but about me.

My name is Ninure, and I am an Adult Child of an Alcoholic

I know, I know, “we” in the various 12–Steps Groups are supposed to be Anonymous . But I am “outing” myself, and no one else. Well maybe my brother I suppose, but only if you know who he is.

I bawled like a baby as I stood in that room so many years ago and said those words. It was as if a a ton of bricks had lifted from my back.

I was not – and I am still not healed – from the damage done to me from having an an alcoholic parent.

I was/am still angry at the harm that is being done to children because of the attitude that parents can do whatever they want to their kids – as if children were property – and so ignore what happnes to a child.children in homes where alcohol is a problem.

But at least I was at a place where I could begin to understand why I was.am the way I was/am. Both the “good” and the “bad” me were/are continuing to be a little more understandable.

A certain ruler asked him, “Good Teacher, what must I do to inherit eternal life?” Jesus said to him, “Why do you call me good? No one is good but God alone. You know the commandments: ‘You shall not commit adultery; You shall not murder; You shall not steal; You shall not bear false witness; Honor your father and mother.'” He replied, “I have kept all these since my youth.” When Jesus heard this, he said to him, “There is still one thing lacking. Sell all that you own and distribute the money to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; then come, follow me.”– Luke 18:18-22

Thou shalt not be a victim. Thou shalt not be a perpetrator. Above all, thou shalt not be a bystander. – Holocaust Museum, Washington, D.C.


Every 3.6 seconds a real person dies from hunger somewhere in the world!!!
Feed a hungry person today:
http://www.hungersite.com

My YouTube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/Ninure

God is still speaking
http://www.stillspeaking.com

John Mark Ministries
http://jmm.aaa.net.au/

Comments on: "Hippie Rant: I am an Adult Child…" (1)

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info much.
    I was seeking this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

Tell me what you REALLY think

Tag Cloud

